If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forum Rules. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.
Welcome to RPGamer's new forums running under Vanilla Forums! If you're run into any odd or strange issues after our software migration please see this thread for details

Round 3, Match 28: Persona 4 Golden - Winner (4) vs. Final Fantasy Tactics (1)

13»

Comments

• ChristopherChristopher New Member Full Members
    edited July 2014
    Maybe the difference is that I've never seen all the social links in both Persona 3 and 4, and that fact doesn't really bother me. I pretty much realized when I started playing them that trying to see and do everything in a Persona game is too much for a single playthrough, so I just didn't try to, and it worked out pretty well for me. I'd rather see half the stuff on a blind run than see it all with the help of a strategy guide, after all. I simply never thought of failing to see everything as a "punishment", which is good because I'm really bad at getting that all done. In Persona 4 I only managed to build up the Rise social link (one I really wanted to see) to 10 on the very last day it was possible, and I never finished Naoto's, thus failing my original plan of trying to at least see every party member social link.

I always planned to just see what I haven't done in a later playthrough. Who knows when I will get around to that, but it might happen someday. If I ever get a vita and Persona 4 Golden, that would be a good chance I guess.