If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forum Rules. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.
Welcome to RPGamer's new forums running under Vanilla Forums! If you're run into any odd or strange issues after our software migration please see this thread for details

What are you playing today?

Comments

• smacdsmacd Full Members
    edited March 2018
    deleted.
  • TheDoomhammerTheDoomhammer Prod with the Prod Full Members
    edited November 2016
    Skyrim: Special Edition - I have no idea how or why I started playing this game again. I love me some TES and it just kind of happened after it showed up in my steam inventory. Played originally on the 360 for some reason, so I'm glad to go to the PC this time around. I should play it with mods this time around, but trying to find good mods that interest me is... eh.

DID SOMEONE SAY MODS?????

I won't bombard you with everything I like, just make a couple suggestions

ABSOLUTELY VITAL:

Unofficial Skyrim Special Edition Patch - http://www.nexusmods.com/skyrimspecialedition/mods/266/? - Even if you don't want to mod anything else, I highly suggest getting this. Fixes many, many, maaaaaaaany bugs Bethesda never bothered to, and the only real downside is the first dragon you kill in the story has a derpy voice now.

PRETTY GOOD:

Alternate Start - http://www.nexusmods.com/skyrimspecialedition/mods/272/? - gives you a bunch of different options to start the game so you don't have to sit through the torturously slow opening every time you want to make a new character.

Ordinator - http://www.nexusmods.com/skyrimspecialedition/mods/1137/? - Completely changes perk trees to make them more interesting, provides more synergy between trees and allows greater specialization (Staff and scroll mages are viable! Destruction doesn't become useless at higher levels!)